LESS Comsysto Reply

We eliminate overhead. We focus on value.

It is time for more LESS!

less operations
less effort without impact
less waste

We offer technology consulting as it should be. Not just architecture diagrams, but hands-on in the code. Not only the most beautiful technical solutions, but understanding the problem first and then finding the most direct way to its solution. Not only contract work, but understanding, defining and achieving the goal together with the customer.

AWS Logo

Especially the AWS Cloud helps us not to get lost in technical details but to work in fast iterations. Why this suits us so well is easily explained. <strong>LESS Operations</strong> through serverless, radical automation and infrastructure-as-code. <strong>LESS Waste</strong> through ultra-short roundtrip times and direct feedback. <strong>LESS Effort without Impact</strong> through the consistent use of managed services and established solutions.

In addition to professional competence, we pay close attention to our LESS mindset in recruiting and our culture. When we have a new requirement, we ask ourselves and others first "Do we even need this?", "Can't it be easier for the user?" and "Is this really the most valuable thing we can work on right now?" before we think about the technical solution. Before we dive deep into our work, we first look for the right tool.

Technical Excellence
languages, tools, frameworks, experience
The LESS mindset
Mindset
methodology, pragmatism, communication, challenging

Our Offering

The model

Each feature we could work on has associated effort and value. Both are hard to measure and even harder to predict, so this remains a qualitative model. Based on the decision which features are being worked on, we can visualize the total effort as well as the total customer value for all implemented ones.

Let's explore the impact of applying more LESS to this model.

Agile Cloud Engineering - from ideas to validated products

Agile and Cloud are two concepts that are made for each other. The promise of the cloud is to start experiments extremely quickly and cost-effectively, to scale infinitely if successful, and in the worst case, to delete it again with minimal effort. In agile product development, we want to conduct many experiments, measure as much as possible, and thus get quick feedback. Working ideas are developed incrementally, failed hypotheses rejected. Sounds similar? It is! AWS is our first choice when running in the cloud. In case you ever want to change your cloud provider, we are convinced that the additional costs for a cloud agnostic approach are much higher than the one-time switching costs. Yes, the coupling of your own application to native AWS services makes a later migration difficult. However, all these things do not have to be implemented and operated in the first place. Besides the technical effort, a central problem would be the resulting slowdown of feature development. As time is precious, we do not want to lose time when experimenting and prototyping, therefore we trust in and rely on our partner AWS.

References

Our Partners & Tools

Jobs

Contact Us

Let's get in touch!

Together, we can achieve more with LESS.

LESS Comsysto Reply

Wir lassen weg, was nicht gebraucht wird. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die Dinge, die für unseren Kunden Wert stiften.

Es ist Zeit für mehr LESS!

less operations
less effort without impact
less waste

Wir bieten Technologie-Consulting, wie es sein sollte. Nicht nur Architektur-Diagramme, sondern Hands-On im Code. Nicht nur die schönsten technischen Lösungen, sondern erstmal das Problem verstehen und dann den direktesten Weg zu dessen Lösung finden. Nicht nur Auftragsarbeit, sondern gemeinsam mit dem Kunden sein Ziel verstehen, definieren und erreichen.

AWS Logo

Insbesondere die AWS Cloud hilft uns dabei, uns nicht in technischen Details zu verlieren sondern in schnellen Iterationen zu arbeiten. Wieso das so gut zu uns passt ist schnell erklärt. <strong>LESS Operations</strong> durch serverless, radikale Automatisierung und Infrastructure-as-Code. <strong>LESS Waste</strong> durch ultrakurze Roundtrip-Zeiten und direktes Feedback. <strong>LESS Effort without Impact</strong> durch die konsequente Verwendung von Managed Services und etablierten Lösungen.

Neben der Fachkompetenz achten wir im Recruiting und in unserer Kultur sehr stark auf unser LESS-Mindset. Bei einer neuen Anforderung fragen wir uns und andere zuerst "Brauchen wir das überhaupt?", "Geht es für den Nutzer nicht einfacher?" und "Ist das wirklich das wertvollste, an dem wir gerade arbeiten können?" bevor wir über die technische Lösung nachdenken. Und für diese suchen wir zunächst das richtige Werkzeug bevor wir anfangen damit zu arbeiten.

Technische Exzellenz
Sprachen, Tools, Frameworks, Erfahrung
The LESS mindset
Mindset
Methodik, Pragmatismus, Kommunikationsstärke, kritisches Hinterfragen

Unser Angebot

Das Modell

Jedes Feature an dem wir arbeiten könnten hat einen zugehörigen Aufwand und Nutzen. Beide Werte sind schwer zu messen und noch schwerer vorherzusagen weshalb wir mit einem qualitativen Modell arbeiten. Basierend auf der Entscheidung was umgesetzt wird können wir den Gesamtaufwand und -nutzen für die implementierten Features darstellen.

Schauen wir uns an was passiert wenn wir mehr LESS auf das Modell anwenden.

Agile Cloud Engineering - von der Idee zum validierten Produkt

Agile und Cloud sind zwei Konzepte, die wie geschaffen füreinander sind. Das Versprechen der Cloud ist, Experimente extrem schnell und kostengünstig zu starten, im Erfolgsfall unendlich zu skalieren und schlimmstenfalls mit minmalem Aufwand wieder zu löschen. In der agilen Produktentwicklung möchten wir viele Experimente durchführen, so viel wie möglich messen und damit schnelles Feedback bekommen. Funktionierende Ideen werden inkrementell weiterentwickelt, gescheiterte Hypothesen verworfen. Klingt ähnlich? Ist es auch! Wo immer möglich läuft unsere Software in der AWS Cloud. Wir sind überzeugt davon, dass die zusätzlichen Kosten für einen Cloud-agnostischen Ansatz wesentlich höher sind als die einmaligen Switching Costs, sollte man doch mal den Cloud Provider wechseln wollen. Ja, die Kopplung der eigenen Applikation an native AWS Services macht eine spätere Migration schwierig. Aber dafür müssen all diese Dinge nicht selbst implementiert und vor allem betrieben werden. Neben dem technischen Aufwand ist vor allem die daraus folgende Verlangsamung der Feature-Entwicklung ein zentrales Problem. Wir wollen bei Experimenten und Prototypen keine Zeit verlieren - und setzen daher auf unseren Partner AWS.

Referenzen

Unsere Partner & Tools

Jobs

Kontakt

Sprich uns an!

Gemeinsam erreichen wir eure Ziele.